User login

Join IDTechEx's Free Webinar on Conductive Inks


Press Release from IDTechEx

May 3, 2018

A Free Webinar by IDTechEx
Thursday 17 May 2018
Conductive Inks 2018-2028:
Market Updates and Forecasts

Presented By Dr Khasha Ghaffarzadeh, Research Director, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Conductive ink technology never ceases to adapt and find new markets. It is this excellent adaptability that has enabled this technology to stay competitive over the years as the requirements in its end-user markets have changed and/or as new markets with diverse and fragmented needs have emerged.
 
We have been providing annual market reports on conductive inks and pastes for the past seven years. This webinar is part of our annual engagement with the community, providing the latest yearly market and technology updates within the field.
 
This webinar will cover both core (existing) and nascent (emerging) applications. More specifically, it will start by considering the core markets, assessing the latest trends in the photovoltaics, touch screen and automotive industries.
 
Next, it will report on the progress in several emerging markets that are transiting into the commercial phase. In this regard, it will discuss the latest global progress and trends in (a) the use of inks in transparent conductive layers, (b) stretchable conductive inks for e-textile and similar applications, (c) in-mould electronic inks and applications, and (d) conformally deposited inks on 3D-shaped or curved shapes/surfaces.
 
In the former section (conformal coatings), it will cover the progress in aerosol deposited 3D-shaped antennas and will extensively discuss on-chip conformal EMI shielding coatings. This last topic is very hot these days as the industry seeks to replace sputtered solutions in consumer electronics devices. Lastly, it will cover Ag-based sintered die attach pastes before giving a quick round-up of other applications and discussing our market forecasts.
 
This webinar covers content from the IDTechEx report Conductive Ink Markets 2018-2028: Forecasts, Technologies, Players.
 
NEW! We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
Date: Thursday 17 May 2018
Duration: 45 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
 
9:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (GMT+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (GMT+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (GMT+12) Auckland, New Zealand
 

Webinar #2: Europe
 
10:00am (GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
 

Webinar #3: Americas
 
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT+1) London
 

Contact Us insights@IDTechEx.com
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890

Company

IDTechEx

 Subscribe in a reader

Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to the magazine.