User login

RadTech Appoints New Officers

(May 2007) posted on Mon May 14, 2007

click an image below to view slideshow

RadTech, the Association for UV and EB Technology, Chevy Chase, MD, appointed Petra L’Abbe of PPG Industries as president for a two-year term. New board members include Don Smith (Alcoa), Mike Kelly (Allied Photochemical), Kevin Joesel (Fusion), Lou Palermo (Lamberti), and John Whalen (Valspar). Tom Campbell (Campbell and Co.), Mike Dvorchak (Bayer), and Paul Mills (UV Powerhouse) return for second terms. Mike Idacavage of Cytec is RadTech’s president-elect and will assume office in 2009. David Harbourne (Fusion UV), immediate past president of RadTech, was named to a special board post as international liaison to help oversee RadTech activities in the internationalization of the UV/EB industry and market. RadTech is located at 6935 Wisconsin Ave., Ste. 207, Chevy Chase, MD 20815, 240-497-1242, fax: 240-209-2340, e-mail:, Web:


Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to the magazine.