Edward Cook Named SGIA Chairman of the Board

2018 Board of Directors announced.

SGIA has announced its 2018 Board of Directors, to be chaired by Edward Cook Jr. of ECI Screen Print. Cook will be supported by First Vice Chairman Thomas Cooper, WestRock Merchandising Displays, and Second Vice Chairman Scott Crosby, Holland & Crosby. Rich Thompson, Ad Graphics, will serve as immediate past chairman.

The association also named James Gill, Fujfilm Dimatix, to the role of associate vice chairman; Christopher Bernat, Vapor Apparel/Source Custom, as treasurer; Tom Davenport, Motion Textile, as secretary; and Tim Markley, Markley Enterprise, as chairman of the Specialty Graphic Imaging Foundation.

New names on the board of directors include Avi Basu, HP, and Brent Moncrief, Fujifilm North America. Continuing members include Debbie Anderson (GM Nameplate), Terry Corman (Corman Synergy), Dean DeMarco (IDL Worldwide), Scott Fisher (Fisher Textiles), Kevin Gazdag (KSK Visual Ingenuity), Steve Hatkevich (Trim A Door Toledo), Lane Hickey-Wiggins (DPrint), Brian Hite (Image Options), David Landesman (Lawson Screen & Digital Products), Laura Maybaum (Nazdar), Toren Prawdzik (Photo Evo), Timothy Saur (Durst), Scott Schinlever (EFI), and Mike Wagner (Butler Technologies).

View more from this Screen Printing issue